My Blog - Nathan Cox

Okay folks.  I know that some of you have been waiting for this.  Most of you couldn’t care less.  But here are my ten favorite films of 2015.

I wanted to catch up on all of the Oscar nominees for Best Picture.  So far I’ve seen all but The Martian.  There are also some movies like Steve Jobs and The Danish Girl that I didn’t get to see.  I always reserve the right to amend my list if I feel I need to.  But for now at least, these are my top ten.

Inside Out1.  INSIDE OUT

The Pixar Studio revolutionized the art of animation, and indeed film making, with Toy Story back in 1995.  Due to the demands of the marketplace they’ve recently had to resort to the tried and true formula of cranking out sequels (Toy Story 3, Monsters University, the upcoming Finding Dori) plus the…

View original post 2,125 more words

