The Best Movies You (Probably) Never Heard Of

The Tami show

I remember once when I was very young watching a rerun of Happy Days. As you may recall, the first and second seasons of that famed nostalgia sit-com played “Rock Around the Clock” by Bill Haley and the Comets during the opening credits instead of the now iconic “Happy Days” theme song.  Later that day my Dad heard me singing the hook to that song. “You know, that was a popular song when I was a kid,” he told me.

This threw me for a loop. When you were a kid? I had no idea that this song was nearly thirty years old at the time, or that it was the first Rock and Roll song to reach number one on the pop charts. I just thought it was a good song (and still do).

During my childhood I would hear Michael Jackson or Whitney Houston or Madonna on…

View original post 2,702 more words

