The Best Movies You (Probably) Never Heard Of

bulworth

Stephen Sondheim once said that the purpose of art was to create order out of chaos.  Well, we certainly are living in a chaotic time right now, so this is a good time to look for a work of fiction that might put some perspective on last weeks election.

First, at the risk of alienating some readers, let me just say that I voted for Hillary Clinton and that I have found Donald Trump to be repugnant for as long as I’ve known who he was, which is most of my life.  Like many I watched the election results first with optimism, then apprehension, then disbelief and finally shock and despair.  Almost every major scientific poll (a bit of an oxymoron given the fact that polling is not an exact science) predicted Clinton the winner, with Trump’s chances of pulling ahead virtually non-existent.  His convention was a disaster; his performance…

View original post 5,100 more words

