The Best Movies You (Probably) Never Heard Of

thesecretofnimhscreen

 

As you can see from the masthead the name of this blog is “The Best Movies You (Probably) Never Heard Of”. That parenthetic “probably” is important. I have no way of knowing what movies you the reader have heard of, let alone have seen. On more then one occasion I received a post from someone saying that they loved one of the films I profiled. Also I sometimes just want to re-watch and write about a movie I loved and haven’t seen in some time.

If you were a kid in the eighties like I was then there’s a good chance you’ve heard of and have also seen The Secret of NIMH. If you grew up in an earlier or later time period you probably haven’t. The Secret of NIMH was the first animated feature directed by Don Bluth, a Disney ex-patriot who left the House of Mouse and brought…

View original post 2,753 more words

